Caution The uploaded files are not permanently attached to a node until you click the Submit button

After uploading files as attachments to a node, you must click the Submit button and save the node. Failing to do this will result in the attachments being lost.

To delete an attachment from a node, check the box in the Delete column next to the desired file and click Submit. The file will be removed from the node and deleted from the server.

The check boxes in the List column control whether a given uploaded file will be visible when the content is being displayed. Most of the time, you will want uploaded files to be visible, thus the box is checked by default. However, in some cases, you will not want the uploaded files to be visible. For example, if you are using the contributed Inline module (http://drupal.org/ project/inline) to display links to the files within the text of your post, you may not want the link to show again below the post.

0 0

Post a comment