Saving your settings

After you've configured all your settings for the link, you need to save those settings. You'll notice a Save button, which you can click to save the link (brilliant!), but right above it is a check box titled Keep This Link Private (Figure 9.7). If you check that box before you click Save, WordPress saves the link but doesn't make it visible on your blog. This feature is useful if you want to use your blog as a repository for links you want to remember but don't necessarily want to share with the public.

Figure 9.7 You can keep a link private, if you want.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment